Chandelier Project

Whenever I decorate a space I make it a mission to add art pieces that I created. Not only does this make my home more unique but I also find the process of creating very fulfilling. It makes a style statement while also becoming a great conversation piece for my guest. For my college apartment,  I loved the idea of having a classy light fixture.   However, I knew the idea was not very feasible due to the small living arrangements and the hefty price tag for a chandelier. This still didn’t deter me from incorporating a little glamour into my quaint studio. In place of a real chandelier – I drew one instead. I digitally painted a chandelier to create a Gatsby-like illustration. Then I went to my local thrift store and purchased two three dollar frames. I was immediately drawn to the frame’s ornate details and its’ potential. Just by adding a quick coat of black spray paint – I gave the frames new life. Overall, the project took me quite a while but I’m very happy with my budget friendly creation. The finished art work became a chic centerpiece above my bed.

BeInspireful - Chandelier Project 2I filmed the whole transformation. I documented my steps by taking pictures for each drawing phase. After that I was able to compile the images altogether to create a fast-lapse video. I hope you guys enjoy seeing the project take shape from start to finish! ~b

BeInspireful - Chandelier Project 1

 

