College Studio Apartment Tour

This was my studio apartment during my junior and senior year of college. I was 20 years old at the time and living on my own was a huge milestone moment in my life. I remember vividly walking into the space for the first time and just feeling so incredibly happy.  🙂

The apartment was considered a college complex so everyone that lived there was a student. The location was very convenient and situated right on campus. I had easy access to the bus loop and ample of amenities (pool, clubhouse, movie theater, fitness center, etc. ) I was beyond lucky to be living there because it was one of the nicer apartments around the school area. All the furniture pieces were included (bed, couch, desk, etc. ) making it move-in ready! However, I still brought my brother’s old night stand so I would have space for a lamp beside my bed. I also had a rather nice view because my room was on the third floor, which was the highest level. In terms of decorating, I went with a black, white, and gold color scheme. The black metal furniture pieces set the foundation to my space so I worked around that. I added personal artwork throughout and everything I bought was super affordable. I am very grateful to have lived there during my time at university.  It was the perfect place to call home and take naps between classes (ha!). Anyways, I hope you guys get some décor inspiration from my pictures and video!

~b

BeInspireful - College Studio Apartment BathroomBeInspireful - College Studio Apartment 1

BeInspireful - College Studio Apartment 2

Above is a picture of the floor plan. I figured it would be helpful and give a better outline of the space. 🙂

