College Dorm Room Tour

Hi guys! Very long time and no update (sorry) . But ya know, life happens! I have been very busy with work and I also went on a family vacation to the Bahamas recently. Plus, staying consistent with blogging is probably one of the hardest part. That, and content curation.

Anyways, continuing with the home décor series! This blog post is about my college dorm. I lived in a dorm room for the first two years of university. The featured video is my sophomore dorm.  I had a single unit but I also had 4 other roommates within the dorm suite. We all shared one bathroom which, in my opinion, is better than sharing with the whole floor. I chose to have a single room because I love to have a space all to myself. I also had a very messy roommate my freshman year so I didn’t want to go through that experience again!

My college room was incredibly tiny but I LOVED it!  My décor was very bohemian inspired. My walls were plastered with my favorite memories (photos everywhere!) and I hung up a big old map to remind me of all the places I wanted to see one day. I also included a colorful elephant painting that I made because I love art and wanted to showcase it. In general , I lived in a very basic dorm with its bulky bunk bed and standardized storage. However, I still felt like I made it into a space that was unique and fitting to my style at that stage of my life.

Hope you guys enjoy the video!

~b

